CALLING ALL CARS Ready, steady, R.O.C.K!


 

“A knockout set of visceral and often cinematic songs”

Sunday Herald Sun/PLAY : Graeme Hammond

“One of the country’s most thrilling live acts has managed to replicate its strengths on

an album that drips with sweat and catapults Calling All Cars to the next level”

Adelaide Advertiser/HIT: Sam Kelton

“Hope Dave Grohl is taking notes, ‘cos this bullshit new beer-coaster from the Melbourne

rawk’n’rampage trio blasts Foo Fighters’ recent safety conscious stuff out of the sky”

ZOO WEEKLY: Nick Snelling

 

The green starters flag is now just a memory and Melbourne rock trio CALLING ALL CARS’

‘Dancing with a Dead Man’ national album tour is ripping around the country!

After being awarded the triple j feature album last week, and with stellar reviews around

the country’s media, ‘Dancing with a Dead Man’ debuted on the national ARIA chart at #20, and

#5 on the all Australian ARIA chart! Add to that a trophy cabinet full of watershed

moments like supporting AC/DC on their national Black Ice tour and opening

for Queens Of The Stone Age at their only Australian side show in

2010 and Calling All Cars are surely a band to be reckoned with!

With stellar reviews for ‘Dancing with a Dead Man’ rolling in from

around the country, and the hard work of recording their album behind them,

Calling All Cars are ready to celebrate with another 14 parties to go.

 

Join CALLING ALL CARS and fellow upstarts BOY IN A BOX and REDCOATS at the following venues:

 

‘Dancing With A Dead Man’ National Tour

With Boy In A Box & Redcoats

 

Thursday 11 August – KAY STREET – Traralgon

Friday 12 August – REPUBLIC BAR – Hobart

Saturday 13 August – FOWLER’S LIVE – Adelaide

Thursday 18 August – BEACH HOTEL – Byron Bay

Friday 19 August – TEMPO HOTEL – Brisbane

Saturday 20 August – COOLANGATTA HOTEL – Gold Coast

Wednesday 24 August – THE LOFT – Warrnambool

Thursday 25 August – KAROVA LOUNGE – Ballarat

Friday 26 August – CORNER HOTEL – Melbourne

Saturday 27 August – FERNTREE GULLY HOTEL – Ferntree Gully

Thursday 1 September – TRANSIT BAR – Canberra

Friday 2 September – OXFORD ART FACTORY – Sydney

Saturday 3 September – WAVES – Wollongong

Thursday 8 September – PRINCE OF WALES – Bunbury

Friday 9 September – STUDIO 146 – Albany

Saturday 10 September – AMPLIFIER – Perth

Sunday 11 September – INDI BAR – Scarborough

 

 


‘Dancing With A Dead Man’ is OUT NOW through Shock

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: