The Horrors make their eagerly awaited return with the release of a new album on 
XL Recordings/Remote Control Records on the 8th of July 2011.

Skying, self-produced and recorded in The Horrors’ own self-built studio in London’s Dalston, was mixed by Grammy Award winner Craig Silvey. It features ten brand new tracks and includes the forthcoming single ‘Still Life’. Skying is the band’s third long player, and follows 2009’s Mercury Prize nominated Primary Colours and their debut  Strange Housewhich was released in 2007.

 The Horrors are Faris Badwan – Vocals, Tom Furse – Keys, Joshua Third – Guitar, Rhys Webb – Bass / Keys and Coffin Joe – Drums

Listen to ‘Still Life’ here:


Skying tracklist:

 1. Changing The Rain
2. You Said
3. I Can See Through You

4. Endless Blue
5. Dive In
6. Still Life
7. Wild Eyed
8. Moving Further Away
9. Monica Gems
10. Oceans Burning


The Horrors Skying out July 8th on XL Recordings/Remote Control Records

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: