Young Revelry – You and I Debut EP

I still remember the first time I heard Young Revelry’s demos on myspace, immediately thinking I’d waited my whole music career to hear a band like this coming out of Australia.
‘You and I’ their debut EP was made earlier this year when the band bunkered down in a secluded location in WA. They drafted in producer Woody Annison (Children Collide, Red Riders, Black Cab) to help create their new wave grunge masterpiece.

The title single ‘You and I’ certainly leaves you wanting more with their semi dark lyrics, Seb’s almost haunting vocals which sit comfortably surrounded by rocking guitars and pumping bass lines. I think its safe to say Young Revelry are a guitar band!
‘Here Now’ instantly grabbed me the first time I heard it, its intense from start to finish and again is simply layered perfectly with vocals, guitars and bass along with a repetitive chorus that draws you in. ‘Came Back Today’, ‘Old Souls’ and the rest of the EP will not disappoint for everyone that’s waited eagerly for guitar bands to have a come back, this is only the beginning….
The thing I love most about this band though, is that they remind me so much of all my favourite bands from the early 90’s, only I can’t put my finger directly on which ones.

EP OUT AUGUST 13th Via REDCAT SOUNDS

YOUNG REVELRY ARE TOURING NATIONALLY WITH CALLING ALL CARS IN SEPTEMBER.
www.myspace.com/youngrevelry

www.speakertv.com.au

Leave a Reply

