Angus and Julia Stone, tour, grease cover and platinum record

It’s exciting to know people are still buying music, but the great thing is people are buying Angus and Julia Stone’s music. Angus and Julia have managed to sell 70,000 copies of their No. 1 album ‘Down The Way’ in the last two months!
This makes it the highest selling album for 2010 so far!
Tour dates are below, but go check out Julia’s cover of the everybody’s favourite Grease hit ‘You’re The One That I Want’, be prepared to fall deeply in love with Julia’s sultry voice.
http://www.myspace.com/angusandjuliaston

BIG JET PLANE TOUR

Wed 18-Aug Moncreif Theatre Bundaberg
Thu 19-Aug Pilbeam Theatre Rock Hampton
Fri 20-Aug Andergrove Tavern Mackay
Sat 21-Aug Dalrymple Hotel Townsville
Sun 22-Aug Cairns Botanic Gardens Cairns
Wed 25-Aug Newcastle Civic Theatre Newcastle
Thu 26-Aug Enmore Theatre Sydney – SOLD OUT
FRI 27-Aug Enmore Theatre Sydney – Second show announced!
Wed 1-Sep Llewellyn Hall ANU Canberra
Thu 2-Sep Wollongong University Wollongong
Fri 3-Sep Grandstand Hall Hobart (Showgrounds)
Sat 4-Sep The Saloon Launceston
Wed 8-Sep Palais Theatre Melbourne – 3RD show announced
Thu 9-Sep Palais Theatre Melbourne – SOLD OUT
Fri 10-Sep Palais Theatre Melbourne – SOLD OUT
Sat 11-Sep Meeniyan Town Hall VIC – SOLD OUT
Sun 12-Sep Meeniyan Town Hall VIC – SOLD OUT
Fri 17-Sep Thebarton Theatre Adelaide
Sat 18-Sep Fremantle Arts Centre Perth
Fri 24-Sep Tivoli Theatre Brisbane
Sat 25-Sep Tivoli Theatre Brisbane- SOLD OUT
Sun 26-Sep Tivoli Theatre Brisbane (UNDER18’S Matinee) SOLD OUT

www.speakertv.com.au

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: